A1Pilates | Google & Yelp Filtered Reviews
441
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-441,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-3.2.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive


GOOGLE & YELP FILTERED REVIEWS

The following reviews are
not factored in to the business’ overall rating.

 

Life changing experience. I have been working with my Pilates instructor Linda and massage specialist Cole and they are fantastic. I definitely recommend for those who struggle with lower back problem.
Evgenia Ryabinina
6 months ago
5 star review
The pilates instructors and massage therapists are top notch! I have been going to A1 for over a year now and am really happy with not only the quality of the care, but their prices and flexible hours. Highly recommend this place!
Bethany Florit
a year ago
4 star review
I've been receiving physical therapy at this place for a while and love the service it provides. Most of all, I like my pilates instuctor, Eliza, who is really friendly and professional. She always reminds me of my appointments a day in advance; follows up on my condition after my sessions; and most importantly, she is always on time. The physical therapy has been great; my condition has improved significantly since I started treatment here. I definitely recommend this place.
Stella Krikorian
a year ago
5 star review
A1 Pilates is absolutely the best!! Eliza and Cole are terrific!!! Have recovered from a knee injury and beyond...I highly recommend this place...
Robin Powell
a year ago
5 star review
If you are looking for an amazing place for Pilates - this is it! Melanie and Eliza will work magic on you during your individual sessions. I have had Physical therapy before where the teacher will just tell you to do the exersice and wait for you to finish just so they can move to the next one

but these two girls will watch your every move and every muscle to make sure you are doing exactly what you are supposed to be doing. It’s hard work that pays off and well worth. I have noticed a difference in my posture and my back doesn’t bother me as much. Thank you 🙂

Helena Rasin
2 years ago
5 star review
I've been going to A1 Pilates for several years now. I cannot say enough good things about A1 Pilates. It has a comfortable-home vibe unlike any other pilates place I've ever been to. The instructors and directors focus on a whole body wellness, with both strength and stretches as part of the sessions. The massage therapy is amazing.

I sit at a desk daily, typing and filing. I have issues with my neck, back & wrist. The therapist always pay special attention to those areas. It’s a joyous place where everyone is made to feel welcome and where the staff is top notch. You will not leave disappointed.

Kenisha lipscomb
2 years ago
5 star review
I've been going to A1 Pilates for several months now and I've only had great experiences. Everyone in the staff, from massage therapists to the administration was always very kind and professional. I first went for a pilates session because of a knee pain, and I can see big differences many sessions later.

Eliza is a very competent pilates instructor, and a wonderful person to be around. I always look forward to my pilates sessions!

Joana Mattos
a year ago
5 star review
Two years ago my left leg went numb after a bulging lower disc caused my sciatic nerve to become irritated and inflamed. The incident left my left leg completely numb with muscular dystrophy that limited my ability to walk. After the first month of attending A1 I started feeling my body get stronger. My posture improved, my core got stronger, and most importantly my leg muscles began to wake up.

It has now been almost a year since I have been attending A1 and I am happy to say I am close to full recovery.

A1 Pilates and their staff are incredible. I strongly recommend A1 to anyone trying to recovery from an injury or to anyone trying to improve their health all together. The instructors are knowledgable, patience, and really address everyone by their individual needs.

Anthony Piceno
2 years ago
5 star review
I've been working with the Pilates instructors at A1 for a while now and I definitely love it. I have worked with four different instructors and found each of them extremely diligent at watching my form, reminding me to control my breath and teaching me how to do the exercises in the most beneficial manner. Each has been very mindful of my prior injuries and of my goals.

I think Pilates is helping me to srengthen my core, as I had hoped. Eliza is my current teacher and she is SO much fun! But Lara, Linda and Melanie are terrific too. (Each has a diffferent “energy.”) The staff at A1 is very communicative and helpful and really work hard to schedule convenient time for me–even at the last minute.

Madeleine McBride
2 years ago
5 star review
I've had severe neck pain due to a roller coaster accident about 15 plus years ago and have had constant pain in my neck shooting down my left arm and causing headaches all time time. I found A1 Pilates and decided to give Pilates a try after some research. Pilates and therapeutic massage combined has dramatically decreased my pain

and has strengthened my muscles to support my neck. I highly recommend this place to everyone suffering from pain. They are very personalized and you get 1 on 1 customized sessions. I love this place.

DIANA1999
2 years ago
5 star review
So I have been here for a couple of pilates and massage therapy sessions. The office manager was extremely polite, courteous, and professional. She made the process of scheduling appointments so welcoming and easy.

With regard to the pilates instructors and massage therapists, they are all professional and definitely Grade A in their extensive knowledge of the human body and how to therapeutically treat it via pilates or massage therapy. I feel like I’m further healing myself every time I receive pilates and massage therapy sessions from A1. As for the office, it is very clean, welcoming, and filled with state of the art pilates and massage therapy equipment. I couldn’t ask for more. And all this comes with a warm Welcoming smile by all of the great instructors, therapists, and office staff.

Danny Hang
a week ago
5 star review
I had back surgery about 8 years ago on my lower spine after a minor car accident that left me with Major damage ; have been suffering with pain ever since. My wife found A1 Pilates and spoke with Dr. Mishra about my pain and she suggested that I try the Pilates along with the therapeutic massage.

I’ve been seeing Lara for Pilates and Delia for the massage and both are amazing at what they do. Lara is very Knowledgeable and knows exactly what exercises I should be doing to eliminate the pain. I am so glad we found this place as it is a very natural remedy for my pain. Would highly recommend this for everyone.

ARA KILISLIAN
3 years ago
5 star review
I suffered a stroke 2 yrs ago and the right side of my body was affected. I was having trouble with my lower back due to walking off balanced. After recieving Pilates instructions from Eliza and massage from Bonnie, Jen and others, the strength on my right side has been improved and my lower back problems are gone.

I am so grateful for the the A1 Pilates Massage team.

Christy Dvorsky
2 years ago
5 star review
I found A1 years ago when I had a pinched nerve in my shoulder. I was living in pain for months and thought it would never go away. I found Dr. Mishra and starting seeing her regularly for adjustments. Within a few months the pain disappeared. A1 also has good pilates instructors and the massage therapists are really skilled at what they do.

I can’t say enough good things about Melissa. Her massages are the best!

Stacy Allen
3 years ago
5 star review
I called here a few months ago with a lot of back pain, they saw me the same day and after a few hours I was feeling much better. They are very friendly and work extra hard to fit your schedule.

They are very professional and friendly, highly recommend this place.

Jon Escalante
4 years ago
5 star review
For the past few months I've been attending A1 Pilates and it is the best workout I've ever had. I'm not an athlete and I can be a bit lazy at times, however I always look forward to working out with Crystal. The hour flies by so fast I barely even notice the time. I have definitely noticed my body develop more muscle tone.

The facility is clean and well-taken care of. The massage appointments are also divine.

This place is too good to be true! If I had more time, I wish I could go five days a week – I’m addicted!

A Google User
7 years ago
5 star review
I have been going to A1 Pilates for about three months now, and I feel great! The Pilates instructors are awesome (Crystal and Debbie are who I use), and they individualize your experience. I love the fact that they try to understand my individual circumstances and not just give me a regular routine.

I’ve also used A1 for massage therapy and Carol is the best! She too tries to understand your circumstances before just starting a routine massage. You can’t ask for better care, it personal so its priceless. I’m extremely happy with A1 Pilates and I’m sure will be too.

A Google User
6 years ago
5 star review
A1 has top notch pilates instructors and massage therapists.

They are accommodating and flexible with in scheduling sessions for working professionals. Highly recommend this place!

Bethany F.
8/26/2015
4 star review
This is the best local place for massage and pilates.

So nice to have a clean place to go locally.

Dawn G
Burbank, CA

11/11/2015
5 star review
Finally, a place I can call home. I've been going for about 5 years now. Every instructor and therapist have been excellent. A1 Pilates is just what it says,A1. You get A1 service. I love this place!!!

Knowledgeable and kind instructors. I have yet to find a place where everyone is as equally kind. I live in Altadena and I make the 15 minute drive. They will work around your schedule. Bottom line try A1 if you want quality care.

Kenisha L.

Altadena, CA

8/3/2014
5 star review
I love this place. The environment is amazing and staff are great. I would recommend everyone to A1 Pilates!

Elya K.
Woodland Hills, CA
8/24/2013
5 star review

I've been going to A1 Pilates for a few months now. I absolutely love the instructors. Melanie and Nika are wonderful. I have had chronic knee pain for most of my life and have always struggled to find a workout that both challenges me and doesn't agitate my knee. I have found the perfect solution in A1 Pilates.

It is a wonderful place, convenient and flexible scheduling, an amazing staff, and an overall great experience.
Highly recommend.
Paulina M.
Glendale, CA
3/19/2012
5 star review

After 3 years of coming here, the level of excellence in customer service, personal attention and outstanding theraputic massage has been consistent.

The facility is clean, professional and everyone there has one thing in mind… getting you well and making you feel better!  Everyone there is so dedicated and it shows.  5 star rating from me!

  • Jason S.
  • Burbank, CA
    2/2/2012
    5 star review
Not sure what Jeff S is referring to here, regarding the insurance procedure, but A1 Pilates were quite upfront regarding what my insurance covers etc and what my co-pays were. I have a herniated disc that was bothering me for over 6 months and when my co-worker referred me to A1, I was skeptical but willing to see how they could help. I am happy to say that I tried as this place is great- I am now pain free.

I highly recommend this place to anyone suffering chronic back pain.

  • Rebecca S.
  • Burbank, CA
    1/30/2012
    5 star review
I highly recommend A-1 Pilates for chronic pain relief and general wellness. I have been going for over 18 months and I can't imagine missing a week. Venita asks the right questions and sincerely cares for her clients' well-being. Carol is a superb massage therapist.

She creates a calm, quiet atmosphere. My head and neck pain significantly and most often completely subside after a massage therapy session with Carol.

  • Josh B.
  • Burbank, CA
    9/21/2011
    5 star review
I have going to A-1 Pilates for about 3 months and I feel great! I had twins 8 months ago and also had a pinched sciatic nerves as well as stiffness in my body and I don't have the problem with my nerves or stiffness.

I enjoy working with Kamela and Bianca both are Great! I would recommend A1 to my family and friends.

  • Kristen I.
  • Burbank, CA
    9/15/2011
    5 star review
A1 Pilates and Massage is the best! After having Major Cervical Spine Surgery in January, I was told to do both Pilates and Massage as part of my physical therapy!

After a few months of Pilates lessons with Dawn and Neck Massage from Carol, i can honestly say I’m a “new woman”.
I absolutely love this place..and have recommended it to two of my co-workers! and now..they love it!
Thanks again..keep up the good work!

  • ana a.
  • PACIFIC PLSDS, CA
    9/2/2011
    5 star review
Genesis Health Group is Great- Carol is my massage therapist and she is fantastic!!!! Very knowledgible people.

The place is very clean and sanitary.  I am sure you will have a wonderfiul experience.

  • Vince A.
  • Sylmar, CA
    7/26/2011
    5 star review
I really like the staff and the types of massage available. I have had significant changes in a short span of time. Stephanie has healing hands and a heart of gold. Totally recommend checking this place out. I know I will be back again and again. THANK YOU
  • c s.
  • Springfield, MA
    7/24/2011
    5 star review
Genesis Health Group - Great people, great service, great place. The massages are fantastic and Carol is knowledgeable and receptive to changes in my body.

All about wellness and make you feel great, I highly recommend.

  • Rene V.
  • Burbank, CA
    7/24/2011
    5 star review
My wife takes Pilates at A1 and suggested it might be good physical therapy for some lower back pain I've been experiencing. I definitely feel that since I've been going on a regular basis I've seen major improvement in how my lower back feels.

I’ve been working with TJ and she’s been really great with keeping me motivated and gives me a great workout. I would highly recommend A1 to anyone looking to get into Pilates, get massages or adjustments.

  • Joey J.
  • Pasadena, CA
    7/20/2011
    5 star review
I've been going to Genesis Health Group for about a month now taking Pilate classes. I absolutely love the private Pilates session . It's worked out great for me. The hours are very accommodating. They are even open on weekends, which is perfect for those that work during the week or have kids, like myself.

All the Pilate instructors are great. Kamela is the instructor I’ve chosen to work with on a regular basis and she is aweomse. She really makes me feel comfortable, works with me (especially since I’m a novice to Pilates) and I feel gives me the workout I need. She’s great to chat with as well, also making the session fun! The scheduling is also so easy since there is an online appt. book you can view. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to take Pilates, get massages or an adjustment. The place is nice, convenient, and everyone is friendly.

  • Kelly E.
  • Pasadena, CA
    7/20/2011
    5 star review
A1 Pilates and Massage is the absolute best! I love it so much. TJ is my pilates instructor and she is awesome! I have seen a big difference within only one month!

Also, Stephanie is great for massage. She is so gentle and she knows all of the pressure points. I no longer have back pain ever since I started coming here. I definitely recommend A1 Pilates. You will love it!!!!!!!!

  • Helen P.
  • La Crescenta-Montrose, CA
    7/16/2011
    5 star review
A-! Pilates is a great center for fitness and much more. In addition to pilates, A-1 also offers chiropractor services as well as massage.

I have availed myself of the pilates, massage and chiropractor.  My experience has been positive in all three specialties-encountering expert and caring professionals.

  • r s.
  • Los Angeles, CA
    7/11/2011
    5 star review
I've been going to A1 Pilates for close to two years now and I'm so glad that I found this place! It has made such a difference in the way I feel. All of the Pilates instructors are knowledgeable, professional, and really know what to do to get you in shape and help you feel better. I really appreciate that the sessions are one-on-one...it's much more effective than any group classes I've tried in the past. I also love the fact that it's a "one-stop-shop" where I can do Pilates, get a massage.........

……..and also received chiropractic care.  It makes it very convenient and I love being able to come and “de-stress” from the day all in one place!  I would recommend this place to anyone who’s looking to better their overall health and wellness!

  • Kerry A.
  • Burbank, CA
    7/5/2011
    5 star review
Great pilates - Wonderful massage! I've been going to A1 pilates for a few months now and see a big difference in my body! My legs are stronger and more toned and I've lost inches around my waist ........

Dawn is really an amazing teacher – she’s experienced and patient – one of the best teachers I’ve ever had and I’ve had many instructors in the past. I also highly recommend getting a massage from Carol – she has a wonderful touch and is very caring and sweet. I’ve noticed great improvements in my back pain as well – I am feeling a lot stronger and more flexible. I can’t say enough great things about the staff – A1 is a great find!!

  • Shana F.
  • Los Angeles, CA
    6/8/2011
    5 star review
Great pilates - Wonderful massage! I've been going to A1 pilates for a few months now and see a big difference in my body! My legs are stronger and more toned and I've lost inches around my waist ........
Convenient, Cool. Challenging. A1 Pilates provides me with the things I need to be motivated to get healthier. I'm inspired to keep going because they're friendly and make it easy for me. Can't ask for more!
  • k c.
  • Burbank, CA
    4/19/2011
    5 star review
I've been coming here for a few years now for pilates, massages and the occasional chiropractic adjustment. The instructors and massage therapists are great and the hours are convenient. Would definitely recommend!
  • kd a.
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4/8/2011
    5 star review
I have been going to A1 Pilates for close to a year, and I absolutely love it. The staff is super friendly, and they are very knowledgable. I have referred my friends so they also can get the attention and care they need.

I came to A1 with lots of aches and pains, and they are going away. It is truly a blessing to have found them.

  • Jordan W.
  • Toluca Lake, CA
    3/16/2011
    5 star review
I love A1 Pilates. After two babies 10 months apart and delivered via csection, my middle was a wasteland. 5 months later, twice a week sessions with the wonderful Debbie, my stomach is a lot stronger, I'm leaner and can see the difference.

The facilities are clean and the instructors are so awesome!  I love it.  I’m addicted.

  • Jenna P.
  • Colgate, WI
    3/7/2011
    5 star review
I love A1 Pilates! I have always been "athletic" but as I approached 40 I started experiencing some minor back pain and my regular exercise routine was not yielding the same results. I thought I would try Pilates. Taking Pilates just twice a week for a couple of months now has given me so much core strength! I literally carry myself differently. I cannot believe how much stronger I am already. I'm addicted!

Melanie and Crystal are fantastic instructors.  I have also used the massage therapists at A1 and they are great as well. A1 Pilates has convenient hours and a variety of instructors and massage therapists to choose from.  I could not recommend A1 Pilates more!

  • Kate D.
  • Burbank, CA
    2/22/2011
    5 star review
I have been going to A1 Pilates for about three months now, and I feel great! The Pilates instructors are awesome (Crystal and Debbie are who I use), and they individualize your experience. I love the fact that they try to understand my individual circumstances and not just give me a regular routine.

I’ve also used A1 for massage therapy and Carol is the best! She too tries to understand your circumstances before just starting a routine massage.  You can’t ask for better care, it personal so its priceless.  I’m extremely happy with A1 Pilates and I’m sure will be too.

  • Tanya B.
  • South Pasadena, CA
    2/16/2011
    5 star review
I've been coming here for a little less than a year and it is AWESOME! After going to various doctors and getting one prescription after another and no real relief for my back pain I've finally got REAL help! With some massages, chiro sessions, and Pilates I'm almost pain free . . . I had almost forgotten what that felt like!

Everyone I’ve received treatment from is wonderful. I’m super happy with Crystal; she’s helped me build up my core strength and increase my flexibility which is great for lower back pain, and made it fun in the process!

  • Iris A.
  • Santa Clarita, CA
    11/25/2008
    5 star review
If you haven't tried Genesis Health Group-A1 Pilates for Massage and Pilates you are in for a WONDERFUL surprise! Genesis was recommended to me by a good friend and now I tell everybody about this place! I have been going to Genesis now for a couple of years and I wouldn't go anywhere else.

All of the massage therapists are awsome: including Connie, Lulu and Debbie.  If you prefer a light, relaxing massage, ask for Lulu, she’s fabulous!  For a deep healing massage with someone to talk with, ask for Debbie.  Connie is a quiet, soft-spoken, natural healer who intuitively knows exactly what I need. One hour with her and l feel like I’ve gone to heaven!

For Pilates, Crystal got me into condition in no time, and at a pace that was perfect for me-which was very important to me. She always makes me laugh and the hour goes by in a flash!  Melanie is also a fantastic Pilates instructor who is very big on form.  She challenges me at my ability level so I don’t feel either too over or under exerted, but I still feel challenged and energized after the hour is up.  Each week is different from the week before, so I never get bored.   Both of these Pilates instructors are excellent and I try to see them both each week!

Another good thing about Genesis is that the people are so nice and down to earth. The owner, Venita, is so pleasant and easy to talk to. She wants everyone to feel great in their body and to have the best experience possible and boy does she makes sure that mission is accomplished! I’m very picky and I’ve tried other places for pilates and massage where I’ve been less than satisfied, but once I found Genesis-well, I knew I was home!

Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, great therapists, nice, secure location.

Cons: This place is addicting!

Don’t hesitate.  You can’t go wrong.  A definite “THUMBS UP!”

  • Dianna L.
  • Burbank, CA
    10/27/2008
    5 star review
I've been going to this great holistic place in Burbank for the past five years, ever since they started! They offer private sessions of Pilates with a few instructors, who are all my favorites. Then after your Pilates session, you can get a spectacular massage! 🙂

Again, you can have your choice of a deep tissue or relaxation technique.  They also have someone who does reflexology.  When I was pregnant with my son, I had pregnancy massages which helped so, so much with the tightness in my low back.  Now that I’m back at work, I spend long hours at the computer, and I visit regularly.  I’d highly recommend this awesome place that takes insurance for all they do!

  • Janice R.
  • Pasadena, CA
    5/18/2008
    5 star review